ICC World T20 schedule 2021 | Teams, Groups, Venue, and All

World T20 schedule 2021
⟶ World T20 schedule 2021
Spread the love

It is exciting to know that the t20 is coming soon with the delay of a year. Previously the ICC board delayed the tournament schedules due to Covid-19. But finally, ICC has scheduled the tournament and the Venue will be in UAE and Oman. The ICC events of T20 will be starting on 17 October and end on 14 November 2021. Here are some details about teams and World ICC T20 Schedule 2021.

ICC World T20 Teams

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea
  • South Africa
World T20 schedule 2021 and teams information
t20 world cup teams

World T20 Schedule 2021

Round 1:
In round 1 there will be two groups each consisting of four teams.

Group A teams include:
Sir Lanka, Namibia, Ireland, and the Netherlands

Group B will contain:
Bangladesh, New Guinea, Scotland, and Oman

Among the 8 teams of round 1, only two winning teams will lead to super 12s.

Matches Schedule for Round 1

Match #DateTeamsVenue
117 OctOman VS Papua New GuineaMuscat
217 OctBangladesh v ScotlandMuscat
318 OctIreland VS the NetherlandsAbu Dhabi
418 OctSri Lanka VS NamibiaAbu Dhabi
519 OctScotland VS PNGMuscat
619 OctOman VS BangladeshMuscat
720 OctNamibia VS the NetherlandsAbu Dhabi
820 OctSri Lanka VS IrelandAbu Dhabi
921 OctBangladesh VS Papua New GuineaMuscat
1021 OctOman VS ScotlandMuscat
1122 OctNamibia VS IrelandSharjah
1222 OctSri Lanka VS the NetherlandsSharjah
T20 Match schedule round 1

Round 2, Super 12s

Group 1 will be including:
England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies ( winner teams of groups A1 and B2 will also participate).

Group 2 will consist on
India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan ( winners from groups A2 and B1 will join as well).

World T20 Match Schedule 2021 for Super 12s

Match #DateTeamsVenue
123 OctAustralia VS South AfricaAbu Dhabi
223 OctEngland VS West IndiesDubai
324 OctA1 winner VS B2 winnerSharjah
424 OctIndia VS PakistanDubai
525 OctAfghanistan VS B1Sharjah
626 OctSouth Africa VS West IndiesDubai
726 OctPakistan VS New ZealandSharjah
827 OctEngland VS B2, Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
927 OctB1 winner VS A2 WinnerAbu Dhabi
1028 OctAustralia VS A1 winnerDubai
1129 OctWest Indies VS B2Sharjah
1229 OctPakistan VS AfghanistanDubai
1330 OctSouth Africa VS A1Sharjah
1430 OctAustralia VS EnglandDubai
151 NovEngland VS A1 winnerSharjah
162 NovSouth Africa VS B2Abu Dhabi
172 NovPakistan VS A2 winnerAbu Dhabi
183 NovNew Zealand VS B1 winnerDubai
193 NovIndia VS AfghanistanAbu Dhabi
204 NovAustralia VS B2Dubai
214 NovWest indies VS A1Abu Dhabi
225 NovNew Zealand VS A2Sharjah
235 NovIndia VS B1Dubai
246 NovAustralia VS West IndiesAbu Dhabi
256 NovEngland VS South AfricaSharjah
267 NovNew Zealand VS AfghanistanAbu Dhabi
277 NovPakistan VS B1Sharjah
288 NovIndia VS A2Dubai
T20 Match Schedule 2021 for Super 12s

Semi-finals and finals World T20 Schedule 2021

1st semi-final
1st Semifinal will occur between winning teams of groups A1 and B2

2nd semi-final
2nd Semifinal will occur between winning teams of groups A2 and B1

11 Nov: (B1 VS A2) Dubai

Winner teams from the semi-finals will play in the finals
14 Nov: Final, Dubai

Pakistan Vs India T20 Match 2021

According to the schedule Pakistan and India, the old rivals will be face to face in their first match of T20. The match will be on 24 October 2021. Everyone is immensely waiting for this round. This time Babar Azam will be the team captain. Pakistani cricket fans have high hopes for the current national team.

Also read about Arshad Nadeem an Olympics Final player. He got the Fifth Spot with no medal but won the hearts of two countries.

About the Author:

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *