England T20 World Cup Squad: Schedule, Venue & Winners List

England T20 World Cup Squad: Schedule, Venue &: Winners List
⟶ England T20 World Cup Squad: Schedule, Venue &amp: Winners List
Spread the love

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. This year 2021, the ICC T20 World Cup is going to start on 17th October and will be continued till 6th November. The ICC T20 World Cup will be held at UAE and OMAN. Eoin Morgan will be the leader of the England Team in this ICC T20 World Cup. Are you interested in getting information about England T20 World Cup Squad: Schedule, Venue and Winners List? Well, just read this piece of writing and you will be able to know all essential information related to Team England.

England Team is included in Group A. Group A is known as a “Group of Death” by a number of cricket fans and experts as well. And Group A consists of the following powerful teams:

  • England
  • Australia
  • West Indies and
  • South Africa

From the above-mentioned teams, Team West Indies have the firepower and it will be proved the largest threat for England Team. Moreover, it is also expected that Team Australia may play excellently due to having star players back in the team. In this ICC T20 World Cup, Team England has less chance to win the championship. In 2016, they were very close to winning the championship, but West Indies defeated the Englishmen by 4 wickets.

England is known as a very dominant cricket team in white-ball cricket lately, and they have been one of the powerful teams in the World in ODIs and T20Is. Team England has volatile batters in top order, reliable all-rounders, and a very fast bowling unit.

RR Vs RCB: Collision of Two Star-Studded Teams

England T20 World Cup Squad 2021

The list of England T20 World Squad 2021 is the following:

  • Eoin Morgan
  • Moeen Ali
  • Jonathan Bairstow
  • Sam Billings
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tom Curran
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Dawid Malan
  • Tymal Mills
  • Adil Rashid
  • Jason Roy
  • David Willey
  • Chris Woakes
  • Mark Wood


  • Reece Topley
  • Liam Dawson
  • James Vince
England T20 World Cup Squad
England T20 World Cup Squad

Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes and Sam Curran Not Playing in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Jofra Archer is the best pacer of Team England. He will not play in this International Cricket Council T20 World Cup 2021. He is unable to play in this T20 World Cup due to having a severe injury and he has been excluded from cricket for a year.

Moreover, Star All-Rounder Ben Stock will also be unable to play in this canopy event. As he is on the break from cricket to improve his mental health. So Jofra Archer and Ben Stock are not included in the England T20 World Cup Squad.

Previously, Sam Curran was originally a part of the Englad squad. But now he is ruled out of the World Cup because of a lower back injury. Moreover, Sam Curran was replaced in the squad by his brother, Tom Curran. Meanwhile, Reece Topley has been included in the reserve players for the World Cup 2021.

England Squad Updated on 11th October

Delhi Capitals Vs SRH: Highlights, Match Summary & More

England T20 World Cup Squad: All Details about Schedule & Venue

All details regarding Team England T20 World Cup Venue, Versus Teams, Date and time are given below in the table.

DubaiWest Indies23rd October 20217:30 PM (IST)
Abu DhabiQualifier (B2)27th October 20213:30 PM (IST)
DubaiAustralia30th October 20217:30 PM (IST)
SharjahQualifier (A1)1st November 20213:30 PM (IST)
SharjahSouth Africa6th November 20213:30 PM (IST)
England T20 World Cup Squad: Schedule, Venue, Date & Time

CSK Vs RCB Highlights: IPL is Getting Interesting

List of T20 World Cup Winners from 2007 to 2016

The ICC T20 World Cup is an International T20 Cricket Tournament which is organized by the International Cricket Council every two years. In 2007, the very first T20 World Cup Tournament was played between Pakistan and India in South Africa. Moreover, Team India defeated Team Pakistan in that T20 World Cup.

From 2007 to the present, 6 International Cricket Council T20 World Cup Tournaments has been played. West Indies is the only team to have won the tournament twice in 2012 and 2016 as well. However, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand are also considered top-level teams, but they have never won the ICC T20 World Cup yet. Here is the list of T20 World Cup Winners Teams from 2007 to 2016. This list is containing all details about the year, runners up teams, host country, and results as well.

YearWinner TeamRunner UpResultsHost Country
2016West IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 wicketsIndia
2014Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wicketsBangladesh
2012West IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runsSri Lanka
2010EnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wicketsWest Indies
2009PakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wicketsEngland
2007IndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runsSouth Africa
List of T20 Winners

Final Words:

England T20 World Cup Squad: England Team played in the last 10 T20 World Cups. And in these International Series, England has to face defeat only one time, against India. This time in 2021, England is going to start their T20 World Cup 2021 Campaign with a noteworthy battle against Team West Indies. Team England is preparing to win the T20 World Cup title this year after a decade. Last time, they won the first title in 2010 by beating Team Australia by 7 Wickets.

Will Team England is going to win the trophy in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021? What do you think about this? Let us know in the comment section. Also, share your views about this article in the comment section. Keep visiting the NaeTaze website for the latest updates about the upcoming International Cricket Council Twenty20 World Cup 2021.

KKR Vs DC Highlights: Clash of Two IPL Giants

About the Author:

Nadia Ramzan

My name is Nadia Ramzan. I have done Master's in English Literature. Professionally, I'm a teacher, also interested in putting words together. An enthusiastic person with a passion for teaching and wr ...
More about Nadia Ramzan...

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *