Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup | Matches Schedule

Spread the love

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has declared the Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup 2021.  The world-class event of International Cricket Council Twenty20 is going to be held in Oman and UAE. Firstly, it was scheduled in India. But due to Covid-19, it is shifted to United Arab Emirates (UAE) and OMAN. From all over world, 16 cricket teams are going to take part in this ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The contest will start on October 17 and the final will be played on 14 November in UAE.

Team Bangladesh is also taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Aminul Islam and Rubel Hossain are named as standbys. On October 17, Mahmudullah will lead his squad in the first-round game against Scotland. Every team has to play with its best before the semifinals and finals. Well, read the complete information about Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup 2021 by reading this article. Here, you will get all the information such as when, where, and with which teams Bangladesh Squad will going to play. 

The Combating Teams for Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup:

Bangladesh T20 Squad will play matches with the following teams: 

  • Scotland 
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea

Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup:

Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup
Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup
Image credit: wccricketinfo

The Bangladesh T20 Squad consists of fifteen players. The selection is based on the previous performance of the players. They have selected both experienced and young players for Bangladesh squad T20 Squad for World Cup 2021. The team members’ names are mentioned below:

Mahmudullah (Captain)

Mohammad Naim

Soumya Sarkar

Liton Das

Shakib Al Hasan

Mushfiqur Rahim

Afif Hossain

Nurul Hasan

Mahedi Hasan

Nasum Ahmed

Mustafizur Rahman

Shoriful Islam

Taskin Ahmed

Mohammad Saifuddin

Shamim Hossain

Bangladesh T20 Squad Captain and Coach:

The Bangladesh team has been selected for their match and they have always put on their best in the matches. Now, the captain of the T20 squad is Mahmudullah, one of the sharpest and all-rounder players. He is famous for his batting. The coach of the team is Russell Domingo. He has played 124 tests, winning 15 and his first success was against the squad Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup 2021:

Liton Das, Mohammed Naim, and Soumya Sarkar will be the opener batsmen in T20 WC 2021.  No doubt, they have adequate experience to play long innings. Moreover, Shakib al Hassan, Shamim Hussain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Afif Hussain, Mushifiqur Rahim, and Nurul Hassan are specified as the middle order batting line-up of the Bangladesh squad. Liton Das, Shakib-ul-Hasan, and Mahmudullah are the prime-level all-rounders in the Bangladesh team.

Bangladesh squad is well prepared for the upcoming T20 World Cup. This will lead the other participant’s teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to a hard time. Therefore, Shoriful Islam, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, and Afif Hussain have been selected for pace attackers in this team. Shakib al Hassan, Shamim Hussain, and Mahedi Hassan will play as spin attackers. 

Chief Selector Minhajul Abedin:

Chief selector Minhajul Abedin clarified the selection of the team and the purpose was to retain the enthusiasm that Bangladesh had obtained from winning. “We determined the team’s constant performance,” he said. “We had to pursue a plan in home conditions, but we will have a different intellect when we go abroad. Everyone is within a policy, orienting under the team management.

We are seeing the players in coaching, and we are hopeful that our skilled coaches will instruct them, therefore. I am confident they are trained to play, and we hope the same performance too.” He has confirmed the departure of Tamim Iqbal. Also, he said that the players who got the chance surely will perform their best. And they are sure about the performance of their players Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, and Soumya Sarkar.

A List of Twenty20 World Cup Winners from 2007 to 2016

Here you can see the list of the International Cricket Council Twenty20 Winners from 2007 to 2016. This list including information about year, winner team, runner up, Results and also host country.

YearWinner TeamRunner UpResultsHost Country
2016West IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 4 wicketsIndia
2014Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 6 wicketsBangladesh
2012West IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runsSri Lanka
2010EnglandAustraliaEngland won by 7 wicketsWest Indies
2009PakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wicketsEngland
2007IndiaPakistanIndia won by 5 runsSouth Africa
T20 World Cup Winners from 2007 to 2016

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Matches Schedule:

Bangladesh T20 matches schedule, venue, date, time as well as versus teams have been discussed below in the table and are also available on the official website of International Cricket Council.

Sr. NoDateTeamsTimeVenue 
0117th October 2021Bangladesh VS Scotland07:30 PM ISTMuscat
0219th October 021Oman VS Bangladesh07:30 PM ISTMuscat
0321st October 2021Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea03:30 PM ISTMuscat
Bangladesh T20 World Cup Matches Schedule


Bangladesh T20 Squad for World Cup has been revealed. 15 players are included in the squad; Mahmudullah (Captain), Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das,Shakib, AlHasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin and Shamim Hossain. All these players are good enough to play excellently in t20 world cup 2021.

Team Bangladesh is preparing to win ICC T20 World Cup Trophy. And they can win by giving their best performance. Will Team Bangladesh be able to defeat all other teams taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup? Share your opinion with us in the comment section. Stay tuned with us for getting the latest updates about sports.

Also, visit World Animal Welfare Day | History, Aim, and Quotes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *