AJK Elections 2021 | All rivals in turmoil!

Azad Jammu and Kashmir
⟶ Azad Jammu and Kashmir
Spread the love

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf appears to be the most trusted and favored party in the recent AJK Elections 2021. In the previous article, we informed you about the survey of Gallup Pakistan about Azad Kashmir election predictions. It stated that the majority of Azad and Jammu Kashmir stand with PTI. Hence, Imran Khan is more likely to govern the region in the upcoming days. Future proved it right and the AJK elections 2021 scheduled on 25th July 2021 led to the victory of Imran Khan (unofficially).

Recently Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly showed PTI clinched 25 seats. The parties were all competing against 45 seats. However, these are unofficial results and the official ones are yet to be announced. So, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) is all set to form its government in the AJK.

AJK Elections 2021 Results

Unofficial updates from the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly claim Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf forming the majority. Whereas the last government seems unable to impress the public of Kashmir. So, PMLN stands at six seats providing the least competition. Whereas PPP clinched 11 seats and remains the biggest opposition lead.

AJK Elections 2021 results
AJK Elections 2021 results compiled by Faizan Hayat Khan. (Source: Twitter)

The government ensured proper security at the polling stations countrywide. All of the security forces including Frontier Corps (FC), police, Pakistan Army, and rangers ensured peaceful polling. It started earlier at 8 am and a non-stop polling took place till 5 pm.

In AJK Elections the regional chief Barrister Sultan Mahmood of PTI achieved his seventh success in LA-3, Mirpur-III since 1985. Out of nine elections, he succeeded seven times. The ones he couldn’t ace were that of 1991 and 2016. He was grateful for the success and considered it “vision of Prime Minister Imran Khan.” Khawaja Farooq Ahmed a central joint secretary from PTI also celebrated his victory. As soon as the digital screen outside his house announced the results, the allies celebrated it with firecrackers. He went through a tough competition with PMLN’s candidate. In Bhimber PTI’s Chaudhry Anwaarul Haq emerged victorious against Chaudhry Tariq Farooq.

From Bagh Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan succeeded. Even a surprising fact is, Malik Nawaz of the Muslim Conference had never lost any election since 1985. However, AJK Elections surely gave him a tough time as Mr. Iqbal broke his streak and emerged victoriously. Abdul Majid Khan from PTI succeeded for the fourth time in continuity. Whereas Deevan Mohiuddin from PTI emerged victorious for the fifth time. They were from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Lahore respectively.

Above mentioned candidates are all who became victorious from PTI. However, there are many others too. But we only mentioned some of them.

Why rivals are upset? Opposition complaints of rigging! Twitter war begins!

Azad Kashmir election 2021 predictions proved to be right. The results were out yesterday and the opposition can’t handle it now. AJK Election trends in the first position on Twitter. However, PMLN and PPP seem gloated at the results. PMLN tweeted that they reject the results of 2021 and would soon take an action against it. However, PTI is glad and confident to celebrate the victory. Let’s see how Twitter reacts to their war.

Federal Information Minister Fawad Chaudhary tweeted that the success of PTI is because of the unwavering trust of people in Imran Khan. Further, he mentioned that the opposition should review their political and leadership traits. Moreover, he told that the public isn’t ready to accept Nawaz Sharif and Zardari as their leaders.

Soon after Fawad Chaudhary’s tweet. PMLN’s official Twitter account posted a statement from Maryam Aurangzeb that recalled 2018. The tweet said:

Whereas the Vice President of Pakistan Muslim League Noon rejected the recent results and told that the party is working on a plan of action. Soon after this Dr. Shehbaz Gill stepped into the Twitter war and made a factual statement saying that the rejection doesn’t matter as PMLN will have to accept it unwillingly too.

Moreover, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari from PPP claimed PTI of violating the election rules. He also called them for rigging. Further, he appreciated his party by saying “Incredibly proud of PPPAJK for putting up a good fight”

Death of two PTI workers at a polling station!

The violence took away two lives in the elections. Unidentified persons shot two PTI workers dead in the jurisdiction of Naarr police station in Charhoi, Kotli. The police have confirmed the news. Whereas in the Dhal Chakhya polling station in AJK’s LA-32 constituency, Jhelum valley district Jamat-e-Islami attacked leading to five policemen being injured.

Police had to set back several political activists as a result of violence. Polling was also stopped at some stations because of these incidents. However, around 3 million voters chose their government for the next five years. What do you think, will there only be tweets or the rivals won’t stop their claims for rigging? Share your vies with us.

What is the Kashmir issue? Why is the occupied land in crisis? Read about it!

About the Author:

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *